PDA

View Full Version : Doubts

binder3d
03-25-2003, 04:07 AM
Im pretty new to AM and I am starting to regret getting AM. I have been reading the posts here and it seems that the majority of the posts are negative on AM and saying that AM can't cut it. Did I make a mistake in AM? I read how great LW and Messiah are or Max even C4d. Did I screw this one up? From reading here----AM has a bad render, not stable, memory stinks, bugs never fixed, features dont work, hair not good as others, cant hang with the big boys. What a list. Not happy.:thumbsdow

My Fault
03-25-2003, 05:14 AM
What exactly do you want to do? Are you using AM for a demo reel? Do you want to be a one man studio?

Give us some more idea what you are trying to accomplish and we can try to make suggestions. Everybody here wants to help, irregardless of what software you use. :thumbsup:

I should also mention I'm hearing positive things about what is being worked on for AM and it's future. Be patient. The worst thing that happens is that you improve your animation skills, which are transferable to whatever package you end up using.

daft
03-25-2003, 09:04 AM
A:M like most other apps has it issues! The discussion about other apps on the forum come from the frustrated fact the Hash has made many bad choices in the past two years. For a long time Hash has been ignoronging the criticisms that has been fly around on the mailing list. Some pro users in the A:M community got kicked off the mailing list for expressing their feelings on the matter and have now move over to other apps.
But you are in luck, because it seems that Hash has started listening. At the moment there are many good things happening with A:M.

If your main focus is on learning animation, A:M has been your right choice. A:M has one of the best animation tool setup out there, I say this coming from using Max and Maya.