PDA

View Full Version : Why doesn't Glow duplication work?


Alkabeth
07-08-2007, 09:33 AM
I am creating stars. I want to do a mulitple copy, so I 'Alt-Shift-D" and duplicate, problem is, only the object itself duplicates, not the GLOW. Yes, the glow is still listed as part of its attributes in the scene browser with the correct settings, but when rendering, only the original item with the glow is rendered. I do not want to manually create a thousand glows. I am using XSI 6, can anyone help me?

JDex
07-08-2007, 10:16 AM
I can't recall for sure, but if you place all of your objects and then put them in a group, you can apply the glow to the group. Don't know why that property doesn't propagate on duplication.

CGTalk Moderation
07-08-2007, 10:16 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.