PDA

View Full Version : hair not rendered in depth-pass?


fuat
07-05-2007, 09:21 AM
hi,
iŽve got an object with hair on it. when i render the depth-channel (depth-pass) of it, the pass has got only the object itself in it, the hair is missing. any help?
thank you in advance.

LucentDreams
07-05-2007, 09:34 AM
in the hair render settings you need to set it to raster post, this will add a multipass tab to the hair render settings and in there is the option for depth, with options to have the hair depth be a separate pass or included.

fuat
07-05-2007, 09:45 AM
hi LucentDreams,
thank you for the quick answer, but
i already checked all this (sorry, i should have written it in my thread). it is also described in the manual, exactly that way that you wrote, but still it doesnŽt work - i only have my object in the pass.
iŽll try further.

fuat
07-05-2007, 09:49 AM
i got it: activate post-effects in the multi-pass-tab of the render-settings.

CGTalk Moderation
07-05-2007, 09:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.