PDA

View Full Version : The 64 bit Question?


DAZZAN
07-04-2007, 08:26 AM
Does Mudbox run on Windows Pro 64 in a 32/64 bit mode like Z3 or does it have a true 64 bit written for it,will the memory cap at 4096(4gig) and not use what is installed inside the pc,such as 8 gig or higher?

Like maya comes with 32 or 64 bit apps.

Is it multithreaded ?

Is this being looked at for a near future or perhaps in v2.

Im looking at both apps to see which one will suit my needs for the future 64 bit system.

many thanks

oglu
07-06-2007, 08:49 AM
at the moment mudbox is not 64 bit ready...
no support for multicore...

maybe in mud 2...

DAZZAN
07-06-2007, 10:34 PM
at the moment mudbox is not 64 bit ready...
no support for multicore...

maybe in mud 2...


Ahhhhhh......maybe on 2.0.

ok

ta

CGTalk Moderation
07-06-2007, 10:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.