PDA

View Full Version : M-ray shader thing?


Maya Ayanami
03-21-2003, 05:28 PM
Uh. I was just doing a wierd tutorial the other day when they asked me to use a texure node that I had no Idea what it was. here is a pic. I dont even have this menal ray tap thing. please tell me. and I have v1.5 from alias.http://www.motiondesign.biz/items/v_9_img.jpg

X-Tender
03-21-2003, 06:12 PM
go to your personal maya 4.5 or 4.0 folder

c:\documents and settings\...\maya\

open the maya.env and insert following sentence

SET MAYA_MRFM_SHOW_CUSTOM_SHADERS=1

start Maya

Have Fun! :airguitar

Dark Carnival
03-21-2003, 07:35 PM
i was trying to figure that out too thanks for the help !

btw it only worked without the "SET"

so in my .env file theres now

MAYA_MRFM_SHOW_CUSTOM_SHADERS=1

and it works fine

thanks again

X-Tender
03-21-2003, 07:42 PM
oh .. i pasted the wrong line .. but i see .. you're intelligent ;) .. no prob .. :thumbsup:

Maya Ayanami
03-24-2003, 10:06 PM
cool:applause:
thanks.

but how in the green heven do I use all of these.
crap that is a lot.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.