PDA

View Full Version : Collision objects


GetToTheTop
06-23-2007, 03:01 PM
I tried to move the master control of my character around in my scene with the maya cloth I have done , but the cloth started acting funny. It doesn't calculate the character body as a collision object anymore. Like I have to delete the history of the cloth in order for me to move it, but then it will stop working. Is this normal? Does this mean I cannot move my character in place if it has a cloth?

ninja911
06-23-2007, 07:53 PM
try making 2 keys ( make 20 frames inbetween ) to your character`s master control from its original position with cloth to the position you want to begin with

and simulate those 20 frames and begin animating your character from the place you want

and you can move all your keys 20 frames if you had an animated character with keys

CGTalk Moderation
06-23-2007, 07:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.