PDA

View Full Version : Transperancy with Alpha


NameLessOne
04-05-2002, 07:32 AM
I was just wondering how one would make an alpha work properly as a transparent part of the map. Also can I see the alpha work in a viewport, not just in a rendering.

I turn on transparency and link it to my texture, but it either doesn't make the areas I want transparent or the RGB gets inverted. The image is a targa and the alpha is part of that. Should I seperate them?

I realise that someone will tell me to buy Ed's vid's but I am from Australia and our dollar is real crap and the tapes would cost me double the price.

Ta

NLO

NameLessOne
04-05-2002, 07:58 AM
Maybe I should have done a bit of research before my last post.

I will just be heading over to edharris.com right now.

NLO (NFI???)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.