PDA

View Full Version : Particles Don't Render?


macrod
06-21-2007, 11:14 AM
I have a dust trail PF emitting particles at a rate of, say 500.
After certain frame the trail is truncated, only a small amount of particles are rendered.

Will the possible reason be too many particles can't be displayed?

I changed the render option to Multiple Mesh or Mesh Per Particle, the issue was not resolved.

Any cue about this? Thanks!

Hook
06-21-2007, 03:24 PM
Have you tryed to upper the limit of the Particle Amount in PFlow ?

macrod
06-22-2007, 02:51 AM
Thank you Hook, but it seems not work for me.
It still just display a small trail after certain frame.

PsychoSilence
06-22-2007, 11:22 AM
post a screen shot or max file as zip please.

macrod
06-22-2007, 12:26 PM
Here is file.
Particles are truncated after frame 30.

CGTalk Moderation
06-22-2007, 12:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.