PDA

View Full Version : rendering wireframe


Ahmattu
06-20-2007, 09:36 PM
actually I usually render in Max not Maya,

so pretty basic question in Maya, how to render wireframe in , I'm using blinn Shader, Maya Software.

thanks

Sphere♥
06-21-2007, 04:53 AM
One way is with "UV Snapshot". UV Texture editor => Polygons => UV Snapshot, then use the snapshot file as color texture. For example, here is a basic UV Snapshot wireframe texture rendered with ambient occlusion:
http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/6030/80montgm0.jpg
For fun, I made it reflective and dropped it in an HDRI environment, funny how just doing that changes so much:
http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/5606/80monthdrioo3.jpg

Ahmattu
06-21-2007, 09:33 AM
One way is with "UV Snapshot". UV Texture editor => Polygons => UV Snapshot, then use the snapshot file as color texture. For example, here is a basic UV Snapshot wireframe texture rendered with ambient occlusion:

For fun, I made it reflective and dropped it in an HDRI environment, funny how just doing that changes so much:

ya the car looks nice and funny :surprised,
btw can I render sequence of frames using the snapshot?,
thanks for the reply.

Sphere♥
06-22-2007, 03:59 AM
[...]btw can I render sequence of frames using the snapshot?[...]I don't understand your question. Do you mean for a morphing wireframe? Unless you didn't understand: the idea is to use a UV Snapshot as a color texture; so yes, of course, you can then render all you want, including animations, using any shader.

CGTalk Moderation
06-22-2007, 03:59 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.