PDA

View Full Version : How to use ObjectID and MaterialID in maya??


LeConcorde
03-19-2003, 04:57 PM
is it like 3dmax?

alexx
03-19-2003, 06:59 PM
not available in maya.. you will have to render seperate mask layers for your needs by hand.. that means you have to think before rendering and not afterwards :)

cheers

alexx

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.