PDA

View Full Version : problem to update code with source


yznah
06-14-2007, 08:19 PM
i am experiencing a very weird "bug" right now

my procs doesn't update when i resource them.. well, not directly with a source file or a drag n drop. but with the eval command. this is very weird because it works on the other machine!
i checked if the files i was editing was saved. it's ok and all.
and when i run the resource script it doesn't source anything

worse, i close maya and oce reopened. i still cannot source my new file. the old code is still in memory!!
maybe this is because i work with jEdit for the first time. but the files are ok..

what is this trickery??

yznah
06-14-2007, 08:23 PM
haha this is always when you ask for something that you find the solution :)

it appears the line string $mels[]=`getFileList -folder ($dir+$subFolder+"/") -filespec "*.mel"`; returns the "files.mel~" that jedit generates...
so they get sourced after the original ones

yeah :)

CGTalk Moderation
06-14-2007, 08:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.