PDA

View Full Version : 3d particles in combustion?


seedo
06-13-2007, 02:32 PM
hi does anyone know if there is 3d particles in combustion?
somthing like Particular

thank u

DanGrover
06-13-2007, 04:26 PM
2D only i'm afraid. For 3D you'll need a dedicated 3D app.

seedo
06-13-2007, 09:13 PM
what about trapcode particular does it work with combustion?
help me pleaaaaaase

sconlogue
06-14-2007, 02:08 AM
A quick browse of trapcode's website tells me hmmmm... no.

Wish it weren't so.

seedo
06-14-2007, 06:25 AM
then how i get 3d particles in combustion? is there any other plugin?

seedo
06-15-2007, 08:47 PM
hi guys:

do u know what? if combustion 5 does'nt develop the software to be as good as the other softwares it will be a disaster, and then i will have to change to AE or somthing Else.

now u asking y?
i will tell u y:
this a comperation between C4 and AE

1. no 3d particles which is really disapointing cuz there is alot of modern complex ideas that u cant do,
2. no good rendering setting and presets, for example there is a TV comercial that i do, when i render it in C4 i get very little flickerring in white text or thin strocks or detaild picture, but in AE no u dont i tested.

well thats all about it maybe u think this is not of many reasons, but not these two things r very very important specially the rendering thing.

i really would like to know what other guys think

thank u

seedo
06-17-2007, 06:36 AM
no body have anything to say!!!:eek:

onickz
06-20-2007, 11:02 AM
Moving from C* to AE would be a bad idea, or you did not dig combustion.
For 3D particles, if you really need to stay in a compositing program, you can try to work with Fusion, which has 2d particles in 3d environment (see the clouds flyby : http://www.onickz.com/fusion )

aglick
06-25-2007, 08:54 PM
if you want 3D particles but you want to stick with combustion for your comp, you might want to:

export your camera translation data from combustion into 3DS MAX, do your particles in MAX and render out the pass in the RPF/RLA file format (which translates z-depth information and is supported by both apps) and then import your particle passes back into combustion...

There is a nice integration between the two apps for all kinds of situations suvch as this...

Adam
BOXXlabs

seedo
06-25-2007, 09:23 PM
thank u guys:
yes am using max for particle effects its even gining me better reasults so am happy

seedo
07-07-2007, 07:28 AM
hi guys:


i achieved what i want to do by useing 3ds max, the results are great, its somthing like the ipod commercial.
if u r interested to show u how i will be glad to.

thank u

thatoneguy
07-08-2007, 08:40 AM
Go for it.

I'm always interested to see what other people are doing.

seedo
07-24-2007, 10:47 PM
hi guys:

sorry for being late but here is the tutorial that i promis of how to make a cool 3d light streak in max.

http://sadeed.net/tutorials/light%20streak/light_streak.htm

download all parts
its high quality

thank u and i hope it will help u

and tell me what u think

seedo
07-27-2007, 08:30 AM
did anybody check the link?

thatoneguy
07-27-2007, 09:10 PM
Looks good. Only thing I would change is not to break it up into multiple downloads and to edit out the render times.

seedo
07-27-2007, 10:36 PM
thank u
i hope its helpfull

CGTalk Moderation
07-27-2007, 10:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.