PDA

View Full Version : Maya/Zbrush Model I am working on.

Donta1979
06-08-2007, 03:45 AM
I am currently a student at FullSail's Computer Animation program this is my second major poly model I have done. I would just like some feed back. I know the lighting is a bit off, I need to do some more smoothing in zbrush. But any tips or any thing would be great, it will only make me better. I know I am not any where near any of you guys now but hopefully with time I can get close=) So Please tear it up.

http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa41/Donta1979/fullarmor.jpg

Snakeman
06-12-2007, 03:17 AM
A very good start, the picture you present doesnt show much of the body so i cant really comment on anatomy or anything of that sort... however heres a critique...i love the design, especially the glowing visor!...yet it seems a bit "generic" try adding something personal to the character...some etching or design, even damage of some sort in his/her armor so that the viewer sort-of gets a story from just looking at him/her...take note of his silhouette...try to add something to break up the basic human outline around the character (maybe some extra breathing filters on the sides of his helmet so it doesnt fogg up inside :D hehe, maybe vents on the chestplate to keep his body kool in the suit and well ventilated, maybe jsut a subtle exaggeration in his sholderpads) you can be amazed at how the small , and seemingly insignificant extras will add to your character.

hope i helped,
Snake

P.S.
your skills are great!focus on your art! stay inspired! and work hard bro!!

Donta1979
06-13-2007, 03:54 AM