PDA

View Full Version : Crosswalk for Cinema 4D


benytone
06-06-2007, 08:46 PM
Hi Community
it would be very helpful to see Crosswalk for Cinema 4D, Any Chance? :wip:




.

Strang
06-06-2007, 09:24 PM
the community doesn't develop crosswalk, that was sort of the point of crosswalk. softimage would take over the development of the plugins for the other applications amd put multiple formats under the new label.

from what i understand crosswalk is improved dotXSI, that uses the ftk/crosswalk api. with that said one could be made to support c4d.

i personally know nothing about the c4d api, and wouldn't be of much help. if i were you i would log a request with softimage support form.

benytone
06-06-2007, 10:18 PM
the community doesn't develop crosswalk.....
Here comes everybody, from softimage, maxon, autodesk.......and from ''blur'' http://www.cheesebuerger.de/ground/midi.gifhttp://www.cheesebuerger.de/images/midi/konfus/c018.gif



from what i understand crosswalk is improved dotXSI, that uses the ftk/crosswalk api. with that said one could be made to support c4d.

.

Need alternative to fbx, fbx import/export its terrible...



.

Strang
06-06-2007, 10:44 PM
Here comes everybody, from softimage, maxon, autodesk.......and from ''blur'' http://www.cheesebuerger.de/ground/midi.gifhttp://www.cheesebuerger.de/images/midi/konfus/c018.gif

what?

forget where i work and tell me if my post was helpful...

benytone
06-06-2007, 10:47 PM
what?

......tell me if my post was helpful...

Sadly, No! but thanks


.

Strang
06-06-2007, 11:06 PM
so your not going to ask softimage to support c4d?

ThE_JacO
06-06-2007, 11:47 PM
closed for an excess of rudeness and a lack of sense.
sorry benytone, but a smidge more respect for people trying to help you would have gone a longer way then the odd smileys and oneliner responses.