PDA

View Full Version : Randomise Object anim in Instancer?


CLT
03-17-2003, 08:59 PM
Hi,

Some help needed.....

I have a metronome object with a swinging hand-
Is it possible to randomly offset the swing in the
particle instancer... so as the objects are created and follow the particles all the metronomes have random swings?
I am actually using the a sin exp for the metronome -
so I was hoping to take that as a variable and feed it to the instancer... but where..??

Any help appreaciated..

Cheers

alexx
03-17-2003, 09:38 PM
that is one of the biggest flaws in maya..

check the manual on how to animate object with the particle instancer.. there is a tut with a fly.. a very painful way to do animation.. it works but it is painful..

cheers

alexx

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.