PDA

View Full Version : motionbuilder & LightWave?

sinbad
03-17-2003, 12:37 PM
Hi folks, does anyone recommend Motionbuilder and LightWave as a combination? I've been using LW for 2 years, and find the rigging and weighting process sometimes very painful. I'm thinking of getting Messiah-Animate, but motionbuilder's 1 year PLE deal is very enticing and Messiah is dependant on bone-driven setups only (no point-weighting).

I just want to simplify the rigging process so I can get on with the animation.

suggestions anyone?

Michel Besner
03-17-2003, 03:05 PM
We have many clients very happy with the MB-LW combinaison. And like you said, the $100 PE offer is hard to resist.

PS : between August 1st and December 31st, you will have the opportunity to convert the 1 year license to a permanent license for another $100 ... makes it even harder to resist !

M.

roguenroll
03-25-2003, 08:31 PM
I'm definatley thinking about that deal!!!!:eek:

3DDave
04-21-2003, 07:16 PM
So far my experience with Motion Builder 4.02 and Lightwave 7.5B have been positive. The only issue I see is that MB states that the model needs to be facing positive Z (to characterize), however if you do that the FBX export changes it to face negative Z. Building the model facing negative Z in LW results in the model showing up in Motion Builder facing positive Z.

Miyazaki
04-24-2003, 11:50 PM
Originally posted by Michel Besner
[B
PS : between August 1st and December 31st, you will have the opportunity to convert the 1 year license to a permanent license for another $100 ... makes it even harder to resist !

M. [/B]
It`s a joke, isn`t it?? A full featured 3.500$ software for just 200$ ???
Where`s the rub? Ok, non commercial use,that's as plain as the nose on your face.
Can I get it in Europe? Plz tell me.. :eek: :drool:

Michel Besner
04-25-2003, 12:16 AM
Just buy it at www.kaydarastore.com ...