PDA

View Full Version : Xpresso for C4D and motion stopping


Zmurowski
05-30-2007, 08:31 AM
Hi,
I am creating a traffic in the city. The cars are to stop at traffic lights and so on. The roads are to be splines and the cars are to be moved by align to spline expression operated by Xpresso. Now the xpresso gets the time and feeds it into align to spline's postion port. Now how can I stop this at chosen frame and resume from the same position - to emulate red lights and stuff. Has anyone of you done anything like this before and wouldn't mind sharing some tips?
Thx for replies.

transformav
05-30-2007, 08:43 AM
Why not try the DRIVE plugin, which does it all for you!!


Regards

Martin

Zmurowski
05-30-2007, 09:15 AM
No it doesnt. I don't want to simulate one car. I want to simulate hundreds of cars - traffic - i am not bothered with their suspention

CGTalk Moderation
05-30-2007, 09:16 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.