PDA

View Full Version : Batch render .bat : calcule missing frames...


bigbossfr
05-28-2007, 08:42 PM
Hello,
I have a .bat file and i want to render the scene with a lot of computers.

My .bat :
render -r mr -v 3 -s 1 -e 700 -b 1 -pad 3 -proj \\Info2-4\Projet_3eme_annee_23052007\Perso -rd \\Info2-4\Projet_3eme_annee_23052007\Perso\images\bump_occ lu \\Info2-4\Projet_3eme_annee_23052007\Perso\scenes\plan\pre sentation\bump_occlu.mb

It is work but all computers are calculates all frames !
I want the computers calculates missing frames automatically.

Exemple :
Frame 1-50 are calculate.
Frame 80-200 are calculate.
I want the computers calculates frames 51-79 automatically.

I know they is a flag called -rep but it isn't work with MentalRay (-r mr)

I think i must use a prerender mel script.
What do you think ?

CGTalk Moderation
05-28-2007, 08:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.