PDA

View Full Version : 2 identical monitors... 2 different gammas?


CarlCampbell
03-16-2003, 04:50 PM
Hi everyone!
I've had this problem ever since I had my dual monitors... I use a Wildcat 3 6110 with a dual monitor output and 2 SONY Trinitron Miltiscan E530 monitors. Apparently in screen properties they both have the same colour adjustments and both screen's brightness, contrasts, colour, etc is set to EXACTLY the same level however they aren't the same. Can anyone help me out here?

Carl :beer:

dvornik
03-16-2003, 09:12 PM
Technically you can use adobe gamma (or other calibration utility)on each separately and assign the resulting profiles to them. I think it's the correct way of doing it. However I think that if you do that and then try to work on the same Photoshop file on different monitors you get some bizarre artifacts. It actually uses different-looking color depending on a monitor. So I always use one profile and just manually adjust the second monitor so it looks close. I dont need professional-level calibration where I work, though.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.