PDA

View Full Version : armor rigging


wamo
05-24-2007, 05:58 PM
hi there,
i was wondering i you could help me out
how can i rig armors with a character?
is there some spacial technyices i should use?
meanwihle i'm bigginer in rigging

any way thanks,
ehsan. :)

benytone
05-26-2007, 01:05 PM
it's different, what 3d program do you use?! XSi, C4D, max, maya...etc?!



.

wamo
05-26-2007, 01:52 PM
hey my countryman,
thanks to answer,am useing max
i didn't rig any part of the character yet,just need to a theory
i was wondring if you could discrib a bit about that kind of rigging. :)

cheers

benytone
05-27-2007, 09:29 PM
i didn't rig any part of the character yet,just need to a theory
.



spinquad ''If you want to keep your scene tidy without unneccesary objects or weight maps, move your hard items (armour plates) a fair distance from the body and add a bone there. This should mean they're fully controlled by the bone. Then move the bone back into place.''

and here it comes again; http://forums.cgsociety.org/forumdisplay.php?f=216





.

wamo
05-28-2007, 08:21 AM
hey man thanks,
thanks for ur help
i think i,d better use some constraint with the bone you said,right?
for example on shoulder and the parts like that
i'll show the resullt.

any way,thanks

CGTalk Moderation
05-28-2007, 08:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.