PDA

View Full Version : Where do I get Mental Ray?


kelasa
05-22-2007, 10:59 PM
I want to render with mental ray. However, it isn't an option on my Render Globals pull down window.

How / where can I be able to upload / install mental ray?

CarlRiver
05-22-2007, 11:18 PM
You may have to load the plugin first.
Go to the plugin-manager and check the load and auto-load boxes for the mayatomr plugin.

kelasa
05-22-2007, 11:48 PM
I can't find it in Plug-in Manager. Even with Maya's Bonus Tools.

kelasa
05-23-2007, 07:08 AM
Oh Yeah.

Excellent. Thank you.

CGTalk Moderation
05-23-2007, 07:08 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.