PDA

View Full Version : How can i render in many pcs?


3mad
05-22-2007, 01:39 PM
how can i render in 2 pcs or more and i want to control all pcs by one pc only?
is there any free software for that? like Smedge but free (http://www.highend3d.com/downloads/tools/render_managers/Smedge--6-3746.html)


thanks for help

dan1el
05-22-2007, 03:03 PM
with Mental Ray you can use the sattelites that came with the licens.
Complete 2 extra CPUs
Unlimited 8 extra CPUs

or you go to highend3D search for smedge and you will get the free alternatives, unfortuantly none of them are really usefull (the one I really liked I needed support for and the URL was invalid)

lephino
05-22-2007, 03:20 PM
Sats are the fastest and easiest with mr, otherwise try "Maya Network Render", it's free on highend and simple to use. Doesn't support referenced geo though, and had problems with render layers in early versions, don't know what it's like now.

http://www.highend3d.com/maya/downloads/tools/render_managers/Maya-Network-Renderer-3516.html

CGTalk Moderation
05-22-2007, 03:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.