PDA

View Full Version : Adjusting Render Size


LRussell
05-18-2007, 05:04 AM
This question has probably been asked a thousand times before, so apologises in advance.

I am fairly new to Mental Ray (Maya 8.5). Mental Ray seems to have a pixel ceiling (e.g. rendering a 5k square). Is there a way of resetting this apparent limit to a higher resolution render?

Thank you for looking and apologises if you have already answered this question elsewhere

living3d
05-18-2007, 08:30 AM
adjust your sampling in render settings to min 0, max 2 or higher or just use presets
sorry...i think i got you wrong

Dokee7
05-18-2007, 08:54 AM
I would recommend using the mr_tile_render script, you can find it on Highend3d.

The script allows you to render an image in tiles, then you just stitch them together in Photoshop or After Effects. I've used it to render high resolution images for print and it works really well.

Dean

CGTalk Moderation
05-18-2007, 08:54 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.