PDA

View Full Version : Set Initial State to any frame number?


StefanAlbertz
05-16-2007, 01:13 PM
Is there a way not to set the initial state of particle-dynamics to frame 1 but to any frame - e.g. 91? For our numbering structure we start our shots on frame 101 adding handles at start and end resulting in 91 as start when using 10 handles. I would like to have the ability to set the initial state to 91 but i canīt find a way to do so.

any ideas are welcome :)

bjohnston
05-17-2007, 12:17 AM
Hello,


Simply set the start frame of your particle object to frame 91 after setting initial state. Then your particles will behave the way you want.

StefanAlbertz
05-23-2007, 08:01 AM
Thank you !!

CGTalk Moderation
05-23-2007, 08:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.