PDA

View Full Version : Vue & Alpha Masks


Quantium
05-15-2007, 12:29 PM
Do I just not have my settings right or does Vue always seem to render the alpha channel opposite of how it should be? Like if I just have a simple ground, with some plants on it, when I go to render and pull up the alpha channel on it, it always puts the sky as the alpha, and everything else as transparent when usually whatever you add to the scene should be the opaque part and the sky/background should be the transparent part?

bruno021
05-15-2007, 07:21 PM
Alpha render have the atmo black and the rest white, I don't see a problem with this, since in Photoshop, black is the colour used for masks.

CGTalk Moderation
05-15-2007, 07:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.