PDA

View Full Version : Add dropdown menu to maintoolbar via script?


Gibbz
05-14-2007, 03:56 AM
Currently im using the following to add a new toolbar(dialog) and dock it to the top.
cui.registerDialogBar myCustomScript
cui.dockDialogBar myCustomScript #cui_dock_top

Is there anyway to automatically add a dropdown menu to the "Main toolbar" and not create my own toolbar?

ypuech
05-14-2007, 06:46 AM
It's not possible to do that in MAXScript and in C++ it would be tricky (and I'm not sure it can be really done). We can only add a toolbar button (macroscript) to the main toolbar.

CGTalk Moderation
05-14-2007, 06:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.