PDA

View Full Version : "Maya Rendering Problems"


JLX-000
05-08-2007, 10:36 AM
I have been trying to render a tileable texture but i keep on getting seems in the texture. Not sure why that is happening. If anyone can tell me why that would be great. I was thinking it might be my video card or maybe its Maya software releated

PhilWilkinson
05-13-2007, 11:40 PM
It won't be a video card issue - unless your rendering with hardware?
I'd say it's somehting to do with your process of constructing these textures... In photoshop, use the 'offset filter' and 'healing brush' to blend the seams (I apologise if you've already been doing this). Check your '2D texture placement' node - make sure 'coverage' is set to 1 and there's no wacky noise or offset going on...

Here's a quick tutorial: http://www.thegnomonworkshop.com/tutorials/tileable.html

Hope this helps.

CGTalk Moderation
05-13-2007, 11:40 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.