PDA

View Full Version : "Newbie Question ( about sliders )"

ozioz
05-05-2007, 05:46 PM
Hi Guys;

I am a newbie for MEL an ı have been studying it for last 30 days. I have already learned the fundamentals of MEL scripting and recently I started to build something realy basic..

I attempt to create a script that opens up a window containing ona button an a slider. the button for creating a sphere ( ıt is gonno be a polysphere by the way ) The slider will control the radius of this sphere...

Yes I know that it is totaly a stupid script and sound a little bit crazy... I was able to build the UI and button and slider. All of them worked properlly.

What I want to achive is that everytime I hit the button that creates a new sphere,I want my slider to control the last created sphere's radius info. Is that clear??? ( I hope so )

By the way, ı am realy new at this forum ( MEL sub forums ) If I am doing wrong something about asking, please warn me...

Here is What ı have done so far;

//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

/*Stupid newbie script*/
//-----------------------------------
//1.Usual window stuff
//-----------------------------------

if(`window -exists windowUI`)
deleteUI windowUI;

//------------------------------------------
//2.Create a window...
//------------------------------------------

window
-title "SphereControler"
-mxb off
-wh 500 100
-sizeable off windowUI;

columnLayout
-adjustableColumn on;

button
-label "Sphere"
-command "polySphere";

attrFieldSliderGrp
-attribute "polySphere1.radius"
-fieldMinValue -10
-fieldMaxValue 10 ;

showWindow windowUI;

//-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
//-------------------------------------------------------------------------------