PDA

View Full Version : can be done..!?


MN3M
04-30-2007, 07:17 PM
can i do this selector to make my animation time easy ?
http://andrewsilke.com/generi_rig/images/generi_v1.1.gif

MN3M
04-30-2007, 07:38 PM
the selectors in the left and right !!:sad:

Buexe
04-30-2007, 09:40 PM
I think those are polygon/NURBS surfaces which are parented underneath the camera so they appear like they were HUD items. Probably with scriptJobs attached so when you select one of them a command gets called which does something like selecting stuff/keying, etc.

MN3M
04-30-2007, 09:59 PM
thats mean i`ll not use set driven key to do it ?

talama76
04-30-2007, 10:23 PM
The rig uses Hamish McKenzie's zooTriggered script : http://www.macaronikazoo.com/

(an old tut on how to use the scrip can be found here: http://www.animationtd.com/articles/000070.html )

You can find all the info on the rig here: http://andrewsilke.com/generi_rig/generi_rig.html

Ciao :)

MN3M
05-01-2007, 12:17 PM
thnx alot talama76 , i see the pages but i`ll read it later , but i see this is what i need..
thnx alot:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
05-01-2007, 12:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.