PDA

View Full Version : Question: Tutorials for people that are new to rigging?

Solve
03-12-2003, 06:30 PM
Hey, I'm new to rigging and most of the tutorials I've been reading aren't newbie friendly. I was hoping someone could point me to beginner rigging tutorials, preferably for Maya 4.5.

Thanks for any help!

goosh
03-12-2003, 06:38 PM
I've got a few on my site:

www.digital-dreams.net

But I'm working with Lluis Llobera on some full character rigging tutorials... from start to finish.

We'll keep everybody posted when they are done..

Javier

_vine_
03-13-2003, 03:01 AM
I would suggest looking at these sites for tutorial lists ->
http://www.maya3d.dk/links/tutorials/
http://www.boris3d.de/tutorials.html

Also, you may want to check out the book Inspired 3D Character Setup, and the video AliasWavefront Maya Techniques Fast Animation Rigs. (Though both are a bit pricey, they contain excellent information).

I hope this helps :beer:

steveblake
03-14-2003, 04:57 PM
As well as the above perhaps try this digital tutors link (http://www.digital-tutors.com/digital_tutors/maya/index.htm)

which also has some nice rigging video tutorials. (scroll down to the Neex project part I and II)

and

this link (http://www.spatiallight.net/tutorialsPage/jointTut.html) for a html walkthrough of the process...

ps- I'm looking foward to more Goosh goodies. Thanks Man!

skigil
03-19-2003, 04:40 AM
joe has a few good ones here at his site..

www.electronicgaming.com

-skigil

SirRender
03-19-2003, 08:23 PM
That sounds great goosh! Definitely keep us updates on your up and coming rigging tutorials! Can't wait...

Doogie
03-21-2003, 05:38 AM
What would it take to make a Tutorial Sticky?

riltis
03-21-2003, 04:28 PM
I am new to rigging also but I am needing Max Tutorials...Can anyone help?

JIII
03-21-2003, 05:00 PM
this thread cries make me a sticky.

SPyDeR WeBz
03-24-2003, 04:09 PM
I also am a maxer that needs rigging tutorials.