PDA

View Full Version : Export UV set?


Houkah
03-12-2003, 07:00 PM
Is there any way to export the UVset from a mesh to use on another mesh in a completely different scene?

altruizine
03-14-2003, 06:11 AM
Waddup?

Wouldn't it be possible to import that original mesh into your new scene then link up the UV sets there?

Houkah
03-14-2003, 06:45 PM
That's what i ended up doing actually. Something like that... i just deleted the old mesh and imported it to replace it. Apparently i could also import it and do polygon>transer and make sure UV sets was the only thing checked. haha thanks for replying jeremy :p

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.