PDA

View Full Version : Short film: Intelligent Life

smellovision
03-12-2003, 04:37 PM
Hello all, just thought I'd finally post something rather than just sit back and enjoy all of the eye candy.

I'm putting together a short film with some of the people I work with and thought why not see if anyone out there is interested in helping. I'm not really sure how this thread works yet, as I'm still fairly new to it. I'll be posting up what we have so far, as soon as I get some time, and hopefully give a rundown of the short itself. if anyone is interested without seeing some examples or hearing the idea, you either need your head checked, or your just a damn nice person. Either way, we need a Texture artist who has some time on there hands, because unfortunatly, with new projects comming in, we've only got a couple of months to put this together.

Well I guess we'll see if we get any bites.

Coop.:airguitar (I like this smile, it looks like he's touching himself.)

smellovision
03-13-2003, 04:05 AM
Okay, so as I thought, No bites. Here are a few images that I've grabbed for you.

The short is called, Intelligent Life.

The camera opens up to a small house in the background with some trees blowing. After a few seconds we see the words Intelligent life Appear. from that a sparkle that eventually turns into a space ship that screams into the scene. (See ship below.) from there we follow the ship that sets down onto the ground. The hatch opens up and a little alien fish in a robotic suit lands on the ground and shouts.

Fish alien: "Puny people of Earth! lay down your weapons, and realize your new king!! Bow down before the mightyness of Jasper the new Ruler of Earth!!!"

Then we see the camera swing around to Jasper's Point of view to reveal about fifty chickens just staring blankly at him, after a seconds pause.

Chicken: "Bukaw."

Cut back to Jasper very unimpressed with the chickens. Then we see another alien come out from the ship. (Mo)