PDA

View Full Version : Ayato Tutorials - making sense of it all

gribble
04-25-2007, 11:45 PM
I've been fighting my way through the brilliant tutorials at ayatoweb.com but there is a lot of missing info (particularly keyframe values).

Has anyone successfully deciphered them?

Ayato doesn't want correspondence and I'm a bit of a newb to AE at this level...

rhodeder
04-26-2007, 12:43 AM
are you trying to learn thing like spline interpolation? or just learning to use the graph to edit keyframes?

Mylenium
04-26-2007, 05:25 AM
I've been fighting my way through the brilliant tutorials at ayatoweb.com but there is a lot of missing info (particularly keyframe values).

Has anyone successfully deciphered them?

Ayato doesn't want correspondence and I'm a bit of a newb to AE at this level...

Not sure what you are getting at. Could you be more specific?

Mylenium

hospadam
04-26-2007, 07:11 AM
Well, I've been where you are. If you're going to look through those tutorials... you're definitely not going to be able to get the exact result he does. In fact, in my opinion, he is purposely vague in the exact details.

If you're interested in replicating one of the effects, the best way I can reccomend is to look at his results. Try to duplicate them step by step, but by your own eye. Don't try and copy it exactly... work on seeing what he did and replicating it without the exact key values.

Which one are you interested in? We could probably offer you some specefics on what you're confused about.

Mylenium
04-26-2007, 07:19 AM
In fact, in my opinion, he is purposely vague in the exact details.