PDA

View Full Version : render particles with motion blur


Bernard397
04-24-2007, 07:39 PM
Hello,




How can I render my particles with motion blur ?




thanks,



bernard

Jozvex
04-25-2007, 01:40 AM
You need to create a Particle Disk Cache so that Maya/mental ray will know exactly where each particle is on each frame. Then motion blur will work.

:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
04-25-2007, 01:40 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.