PDA

View Full Version : nhmchallenge_bonniedickson

bonniedickson
04-24-2007, 06:39 PM
Hi! This is my first time participating in a Matte Painting Challenge. I am impressed by how great so many of the entries already look. I would appreciate any feedback, I hope to use this challenge to improve my skills.

Thanks!
Bonnie :)

bonniedickson
04-26-2007, 04:32 PM
Does anyone know how I can post my work in progress jpg? I'm a new member and it says I am not allowed to post attachments in my posting rules.
Thanks!
Bonnie :)

bonniedickson
04-26-2007, 09:33 PM
Here is my Stage 1 - Clean Plate:
If I had more time I would tweak the floor perspective, but I plan to cover it in stage 3.

Thoughts?

bonniedickson
04-26-2007, 09:52 PM
Here is my Stage 2 - Plate Extension
I'm still struggling with a concept for stage 3 but I have a few ideas.
I'll post a wip when I have one.

SoniaNotRed
04-26-2007, 09:53 PM
You missed the lamps on left but other than that it sure looks "clean". :)

Ivy00
04-27-2007, 12:40 AM
hey bonnie it looks nice :) You can use photobucket.com or villagephotos.com as an image host. Both of them are free and work well.

bonniedickson
04-30-2007, 10:16 PM
Here is a quick concept idea

bonniedickson
04-30-2007, 10:21 PM
Thank you for the feedback so far and please keep it coming :)

I wasn't sure if the lights had to be removed, I thought it would still be alright to show that the building existed in our present time, but I was planning to turn them off for stage 3, since there won't be electricity going to them at that point.

JJASSO
05-01-2007, 12:24 AM
Hi , well I some some issues that you can improve , perspective on the background is off, also for composition the museum main stairs are too much to the right , try to bring them more to the center, I know there's nothing on the right of the photo left but this is part of the challenge , try to extend it to the right as well

bonniedickson
05-30-2007, 11:34 PM