PDA

View Full Version : Attaching the head for Blendshapes??


LionWolf
04-22-2007, 09:12 PM
For anyone who is having a problem with attaching the head back to the character after blendshapes ... Here is the solution .

Seperate Head, create your blendshapes . When your finished, Select Default Head FIRST and then the Body (Important). hit combine .
Delete history . Select Vertices on the border edge and then Merge.Delete History .
Select your heads and then your goal shape and hit Creat Blendshape ( make sure check topology is off ). Hey Presto !!

eek
04-22-2007, 10:56 PM
Telling people what software your using in thie explanation would be helpful - im assuming maya.

LionWolf
04-23-2007, 08:28 AM
Thanks eek ! Duh ! How stupid of me, I am using Maya everyone..

For anyone who is having a problem with attaching the head back to the character after blendshapes ... Here is the solution .

Seperate Head, create your blendshapes . When your finished, Select Default Head FIRST and then the Body (Important). hit combine .
Delete history . Select Vertices on the border edge and then Merge.Delete History .
Select your heads and then your goal shape and hit Creat Blendshape ( make sure check topology is off ). Hey Presto !!

CGTalk Moderation
04-23-2007, 08:28 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.