PDA

View Full Version : helpline HUD?


Jozvex
03-11-2003, 07:23 AM
Does anyone think that it would be possible to create a heads up display that acts the same as the helpline?

dwalden74
03-11-2003, 09:45 AM
Not sure, but you can pretty much put anything you like in a heads up display. The helpline is the only UI element I have hidden all the time.

:beer:
David

Jozvex
03-11-2003, 09:17 PM
Yeah, I only rarely need the helpline on. But if it were a HUD it would take up less room etc

bigfatMELon
03-12-2003, 07:26 AM
From what I can tell there is no way to trap messages being sent to the helpline via MEL. Perhaps this can be done via the API.

-jl

Jozvex
03-12-2003, 09:09 PM
Yeah, that's what I was afraid of.

I know nothing about APIing. Well, time to learn!

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.