PDA

View Full Version : nhmchallenge Ervine Lin

ervine
04-16-2007, 03:51 PM
Hi Everyone,

This is the first time I'm trying to start and finish one of the challenges within CGtalk, always work on them for a short while then give up due to various reasons.

Anyway here's my cleaned plate. I decided to take out the orange lights as well, since that's also unnatural.

http://www.studiov.com.sg/TEMP/mattepainting/nhm_challenge_plate_cleanedS.jpg

Any advice is greatly appreciated I'm pretty new at this. :)

Good luck to everyone!
Ervine

Grrrrrrr
04-16-2007, 04:20 PM
Hehe..i see with every submission that the clean plate gets a lot morea cleaner :D .

Well....good luck, and good start!

Inlakechh
04-16-2007, 05:06 PM
nice idea to put the windows down there ... looking good

ervine
04-17-2007, 04:41 PM
Hi again,

Thanks for the encouragement!

Here's a quick stitch up of how I intend to extend the plate. I kinda decided to try to have the building open up into a "T" (when viewed from plan view). At the intersection top it off with a dome, much like many olden buildings with similar plans.

http://www.studiov.com.sg/TEMP/mattepainting/nhm_challenge_plate_testextentionS.jpg

Well this is the easy part! Now I have to slowly work the extension bit by bit.. *groan*

Erv.

Grrrrrrr
04-17-2007, 05:55 PM
Damn...i should have posted my extension sooner, cause i thought the same thing. I ran into some weird perspective issues, i wonder how you will handle them. (for now there are some problems in your left side)

dellis
04-17-2007, 06:49 PM
The clean up is really impressive. Great work....

ervine
04-18-2007, 03:36 AM
Damn...i should have posted my extension sooner, cause i thought the same thing. I ran into some weird perspective issues, i wonder how you will handle them. (for now there are some problems in your left side)