PDA

View Full Version : is that possible ???


vlad74
04-16-2007, 12:24 PM
Hello guys.

I dont know if this is achievable at all. I know how to get transparency in the viewport.I does work pretty well but it doesnt work when I am using animated texture, for example an avi. Is that possible at all.

Thank in advance.

JDex
04-16-2007, 12:28 PM
I don't think you can show a transparent animated texture without building a OpenGL or DirectX network in the render tree... I've not attempted it before, but it's probably not too difficult with a little help from the docs.

vlad74
04-16-2007, 12:33 PM
Thanks JDex. Will try this. :thumbsup:

Mic_Ma
04-17-2007, 02:31 AM
It works with tga sequences.

vlad74
04-17-2007, 03:02 PM
Thanks alot Mic_Ma. Will try it.

CGTalk Moderation
04-17-2007, 03:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.