PDA

View Full Version : nhmChallenge sorin bechira

bechira
04-16-2007, 10:53 AM
Hi all! And first of all, GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!
This is my first challenge on this forum. I will try to do my best with this one...but I have a very busy schedule so I'm moving veeeeery slowly. Hope to finish it in time.

bechira
04-16-2007, 10:57 AM
Here is my wip for the first stage:

wip01 (cards, people, reflectors and lights are removed from the upper side):
http://www.bechira.sorin.upcnet.ro/cgtalk/sorin_wip1.jpg

bechira
04-17-2007, 05:55 AM
wip02: main stairs and teh left part refined, lighting change for arcades (since the reflectors are gone)
http://www.bechira.sorin.upcnet.ro/cgtalk/sorin_wip2.jpg

bechira
04-17-2007, 12:17 PM
I just finished clening he plate. Hope it looks like a clean one. :D Since I'm a noob at mattepaint, any suggestions are welcomed. I will try to do learn a lot from this contest since I've seen that there are maaaany good works so far....I can't wait to see the rest of it.:bounce:
http://www.bechira.sorin.upcnet.ro/cgtalk/sorin_cleanplate.jpg

everlite
04-17-2007, 12:20 PM
Nice one Sorin, looks good to me, and well documented :)

Onto the next stage now, extending the plate.

- Dave.

bechira
04-17-2007, 12:24 PM
Thank you Dave. I tried to be accurate on this one, just to force myself to have more patience on cleaning the plates.

Plate extension will be fun for shure.

Grrrrrrr
04-17-2007, 03:11 PM
Hey there..good luck! Glad to see another romanian here. :thumbsup:

bechira
04-17-2007, 03:27 PM
glad to see u too, Grrrrrrr. Hope we can manage it ...coz there is a damn good challenge. :D

bechira
04-18-2007, 08:02 PM
After all I managed to do some kind of...set extension. Hope it looks good enough. :D
I updated the set extension and tried to fix the problems (hope that all are fixed now)
http://www.bechira.sorin.upcnet.ro/cgtalk/nhm_challenge_set_ext_sm.jpg

SpetsK
04-18-2007, 08:35 PM