PDA

View Full Version : "Lock" biped


LiorO
04-14-2007, 11:32 AM
Hi,
I guess it's a common problem for begginers but I couldn't find any solution yet.
The problem is that I can't "Lock" by biped for a sequence of frames, I'll explain.
For example, for a normal object, if I want it to start moving in frame 30 all I need to do is lock its position on frame 30 and on frame 40 (for example) move it to where I like (auto key on).

I found it a little problematic when working with biped. I want the entire biped to stay still in frames x->y then in frame y I select the entire biped and add a key but it doesn't work, some bones will start moving before frame y.

Any solution? Thanks a lot.

archanex
04-14-2007, 08:41 PM
you just need to set the continuity to 0 on all the parts that you want to stay "Locked" (the default is 25)

Select your biped part(s)> go to your motion panel>+Key Info>+TCB> Set continuity to 0

CGTalk Moderation
04-14-2007, 08:41 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.