PDA

View Full Version : after Shake ( will it works in pc also )


Sapphire
04-11-2007, 07:06 PM
Hi all,

Do you think that the new compositing software from apple will work on PC also or it will be for Mac only?

Thanks.

beaker
04-11-2007, 09:03 PM
osx only guaranteed

Hugh
04-15-2007, 06:24 PM
Maybe Linux? I think they're going to be alienating a lot of big VFX studios if it is OSX only, but then again, it does depend on the market they're aiming for...

At the moment, on Linux, it's a choice between Shake, Nuke and Fusion. A lot of places are sticking with Shake for now, because they've got the RnD and skillsets needed. If Apple can release a tool that can convince people to move from Shake to whatever the new one is, then they'll keep their place at the top of the VFX compositing pile. If not, studios are going to start drifting over to whatever other packages are looking good at the time...

CGTalk Moderation
04-15-2007, 06:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.