PDA

View Full Version : nhmchallenge Artbot (Richard Green)

Artbot
04-11-2007, 05:30 PM
This took a long time to get going and seems kind of far removed from all the cool ideas that were thrown around, but it looks like a fun challenge - if I can squeeze it in my schedule. Hard to resist noodling with Photoshop for hours on end...:)

everlite
04-11-2007, 05:47 PM
Hey Richard, honored to have you on board mate, can't wait to see what you come up with, really hope you have time to participate.

- Dave :thumbsup:

NathanielWest
04-13-2007, 06:55 AM
Hey Richard!

It's good to see you here! I can't wait to see what you do with this challenge, and will surely be checking in.

Artbot
04-13-2007, 05:13 PM
Hey Nathaniel - good to hear from you. I started cleaning up the plate, but am not too thrilled with it (the compressed plate). I'm not a professional matte artist at all, but if I were doing it for real and shooting the photos myself, I would have shot a lot more coverage of the room at different intervals.

This is sort of an exercise in tediousness right now. Yeah, it may be "real world", but I was hoping for something more imaginative, like all the cool ideas that were thrown around in the "ideas" thread. We'll see if I have time for all this cleanup. Things are getting busy here at work.

Artbot
04-17-2007, 05:14 PM
As I feared, other work has come up and I will probably have to abandon this challlenge. If only it had happened back in December when we started talking about it and our game was done. Oh, well, good luck to everyone!

Matellis
04-17-2007, 05:38 PM
Sorry to hear you cant take part Richard. Work comes before challenges thou:D
But I think after this challenge we should try and make them more regular. It would be nice if there was a challenge going on almost all the time around here. It seems to be getting a lot of people here checking out the matte forum too.

Cheers

Artbot
04-17-2007, 05:55 PM