PDA

View Full Version : A few totally newb questions

tuggles
04-11-2007, 08:55 AM
I feel almost embarrased asking these questions but I just cant seem to find the answer.:blush: (http://forums.cgsociety.org/misc.php?do=getsmilies&wysiwyg=1&forumid=0#)

My first questions is in regards to edge loops. Im a total newb to max but I have been using blender for a few years now. The only thing like edge loops I can figure out is "cut" but I want something that wraps around the mesh through all of the edges in a given direction. For example: around lips of a character model. I admit I havent done the newbie tutorials mainly because I feel comfortable accept for these two issues. I browsed through them but couldnt seem to find the edge loop function.

Second question: How do I fill a vertice selection? Like I have 4 verts selected what command do I need to do to make those into a face? It was simple in blender, just hit f. For the life of me I cant figure this out in 3ds max.

Anyhelp is greatly appreciated!

jadedchron
04-11-2007, 03:39 PM
I feel almost embarrased asking these questions but I just cant seem to find the answer.:blush: (http://forums.cgsociety.org/misc.php?do=getsmilies&wysiwyg=1&forumid=0#)

My first questions is in regards to edge loops. Im a total newb to max but I have been using blender for a few years now. The only thing like edge loops I can figure out is "cut" but I want something that wraps around the mesh through all of the edges in a given direction. For example: around lips of a character model. I admit I havent done the newbie tutorials mainly because I feel comfortable accept for these two issues. I browsed through them but couldnt seem to find the edge loop function.

Second question: How do I fill a vertice selection? Like I have 4 verts selected what command do I need to do to make those into a face? It was simple in blender, just hit f. For the life of me I cant figure this out in 3ds max.

Anyhelp is greatly appreciated!