PDA

View Full Version : snap to grid


leonlabyk
04-09-2007, 10:19 AM
I have imported a model into mudbox but it is not centred. It is not a big problem since I can just center it in my maya and re-import it but I was wondering if it is possible to snap an object to the grid in mudbox.

Cheers,
Leon

GQ1
04-13-2007, 08:55 PM
Sorry, if I might be miss understanding you here.

But as far as I know their isn't any option for that.
You can center your mesh, just use the translate tool then enter the position in the properties box.

the only snapping options as of yet is a brush stroke to mesh surface.

CGTalk Moderation
04-13-2007, 08:56 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.