PDA

View Full Version : Quick Selection Set Problem


sinistar
04-07-2007, 02:26 AM
Anyone know why Mayas quick selection sets come in triangulated? Only half of my faces end up being selected (one tri of each polygon)

is there a way to get around this? I kinda like setting up my quick select sets in maya from my UV layout

thnx...

MasonDoran
04-13-2007, 09:00 AM
This is not a problem with the quick selection sets, as i use them all of the time.

Is your model getting triangulated?

Also, are u creating sets from low poly geometry, but exporting a smoothed version? -this will destroy the selection sets.

BRUTICUS
04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
I had the same thing happen...

CGTalk Moderation
04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.