PDA

View Full Version : Top view and ecosystem problem


ooo
04-03-2007, 07:55 PM
Hi,
I need to make some top-view landscape and having a little problem with ecosytems. The trees/plants that I use to populate my landscape seem to have some kind of alignment. My settings are for random placement and variation in scaling but still there is some form of grid visible. Is there a way to avoid this? I am talking about the camera in top-view position so it is some kind of arial photograph.

And while I'm here :what would be the best way to make a swampy terrain, with moist and watery places?

Thanks for the help!

odo

ooo
04-04-2007, 08:48 PM
Painting the ecosystem solves the problem of the alignment.

Drag-N
04-04-2007, 09:23 PM
http://www.thomaskrahn.com/Tutorials.htmCheck out this site for swampy terrain tutorials (I think you can apply techniques from those two jungle tutorials into making a swamp)..

ooo
04-05-2007, 05:02 PM
Thanks! I'll take a look. :)

odo

CGTalk Moderation
04-05-2007, 05:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.