PDA

View Full Version : Kung-fu animations

Rexter
04-02-2007, 05:47 AM
Hi, im new here. I love making animations in 3dsmax, check out my reel at http://youtube.com/watch?v=j5Hx8uEBhmA

mystikhybrid
04-02-2007, 06:33 PM
first off your animation is fantastic for someone self taught. However, the one where 2 team up on the one guy and guy#3 does a flying jumpkick, that looked a lil, mmm, choppy.

I would personally leave out the attempt at clothing.

I noticed your using the default biped rig for 3ds max. You should try some of the free models available out there, many are rigged with facial animations, which I think will definelty be a requirent for an animator.

you can get the one i used here
free 3ds max rig (http://www.highend3d.com/3dsmax/downloads/character_rigs/Max-practice-rig-with-facials-4554.html)
also I created a fully rigged dragon if you wanna play with it. :D
(giving credit where it is due of course)

I am just starting off in animation, but have some experience with texturing/riggin/modelling. Let me know if youd like to collaborate on something.

picolo
04-02-2007, 08:00 PM
a bit too much camera movement , slow motion, light movements....
keep working ;)

Rexter
04-02-2007, 08:26 PM
yeh man im deffo up for animating stuff, email me your msn details and we can start chatting. 3dsmax 5.1 aint accepting those rigs :(, gutter!

thehive
04-02-2007, 09:22 PM
i like it, but the movements needs to be more natural lot of the stuff is there jus need some more refining theres no recoil or follow through on a lot of the animaitons an your doin stuff from the matix so your bar has been set very high , im not sayin the animations arent good jus need to faness them a bit more. keep up cheers

mistasam02
04-04-2007, 02:20 AM