PDA

View Full Version : Vancouver Film School

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Dr Gone
03-07-2003, 06:55 PM
I here its pritty good.
But besides the $ expence I would like to hear all the bad things about it, little things, big things, personal experiance or not.

ntmonkey
03-07-2003, 10:28 PM
All I's know is that the work coming out of there is damn impressive. Like someone on one of their student's post said "They must have some kinda talent pill they hand out."

0=NiX=0
03-07-2003, 10:52 PM
I Agree, VFS demo reels are pretty kick ass, but don't go there without exploring your options... I am a Digital Animation Master student at CDIS (Burnanby) and i tellz yah, i see some amazing shit coming out of there too.

As for the cost, be prepared to spend ~$25,000 to $30,000 at either school... That's the cost of suscess baby!

Be ready for a beat down of your spirits tho, the industry is getting VERY VERY hard to get in to... every class that grads just gives you (or anyone) that much more competition (not to mention Mainframe layoffs, they have expirence BOOO)

-Nix

Anim8rJB
03-08-2003, 04:05 AM
Yes, more and more studios are looking to hire people with a few year's experience at least, but many studios are willing to give new graduates a shot if their reel is good enough and if the project is early enough in development to give suitable ramp-up time to the new hire.

J

aazimkhan
03-08-2003, 04:12 AM
I was a vfs student.
yeah vfs is cool...fee is tooooo much.
but its 90% of the students efforts that makes a good reel.
Teachers play a small part in teaching them the software.
but the majority of the stuff is learned thru friends,whihc ofcourse we meet at vfs during classes, labs .

:)

Dr Gone
03-09-2003, 08:36 PM
so no one has anything bad to say at all?:surprised

MikeRhone
03-09-2003, 08:49 PM