PDA

View Full Version : Channel Swapping in Combustion


swanmanfx
03-30-2007, 06:58 PM
Shake artist trying to learn combustion.. one question that I'm having difficulty figuring out is how you reorder channels for an image. In shake there is a "reorder" node that allows you to swap an image from rgba to, let's say, all red channels - rrrr. How is this achieved in combustion? Thanks for the help...

neogeo51
03-31-2007, 10:22 AM
Have a look at the Channel> Compound RGB/HSV Arithmitic operators. The workflow of swapping channels like Alpha in RGB or GGG in Alpha is quite annoying in combustion. Sometimes I use the set matte operator and set it to luminance. As matte input I use a keyer switched to matte output for example.
Not really nice...

Hope that helps

CGTalk Moderation
03-31-2007, 10:22 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.